1999-04 | 2005-07 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016-17| 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021-22

2013 Wyatt-MacKenzie Releases

Feathers Brush My Heart 2: More True Stories of Gifts from the Afterlife Sinclair Browning

ISBN: 978-1-939288-18-9
284 Pages, 5.5 x 8.5
$14.99 Paperback
Pub Date: November 2013

Sinclair Browning's second volume of Feathers Brush My Heart (Warner Books, 2002) has finally arrived. Feathers Brush My Heart 2 shares more true stories of afterlife gifts from loved ones who've died. Like the first book, the sequel is for those who are grieving and may be looking for a sign that their loved one is okay. These 85 stories of spirit will give even the biggest skeptic goosebumps. A positive message for readers—people and pets are okay after death, and their spirit lives on in the gifts they leave behind.



This Roll in My Soul Tommie Vaughn

ISBN: 978-1-936214-76-1
300 Pages, 5 x 8
$14.99 Paperback
Pub Date: November 2013

This Roll in My Soul picks up where This Rock in My Heart left off. Real-life indie rocker author Tommie Vaughn takes us into her world.

The second volume of the Frankie Spencer Series is an inspiring story of friendships and a look into one artist’s journey from the depths of heartbreak to the blossoming of self-love and musical stardom.



Mortified: A Novel About Oversharing Meredith O'Brien

ISBN: 978-1-939288-03-5
284 Pages, 5 x 8
$14.99 Paperback
Pub Date: May 2013

We've all suffered embarrassment from something a close relative or friend has done to or said about us, but usually that embarrassment is fairly contained and there's no digital archive of the humiliation that can be Googled. People have always betrayed and hurt one another, but when you put a modern twist on betrayal and tell the internet about how those in your life have disappointed you, that's taking garden variety griping to the next level. That's over-sharing your way into trouble.

...for those who feel compelled to therapeutically vent in public as a form of digital Prozac, as well those who feel violated by online revelations.




National Security Mom: Lessons for America Gina M. Bennett

ISBN: 978-1-932279-79-5
172 Pages, 5.5 x 8.5
$14.95 Paperback
Original Pub Date: Oct.1, 2008
Revised Edition Release: Memorial Day 2013
How the basic principles of parenting can make America strong and safe.

A decade before the fictional Maya in "Zero Dark Thirty" began her search for Osama bin Laden, Gina Bennett was authoring prescient warnings of his threat.

This 2008 release offers sixteen lessons of good citizenship alongside a peek into the real the life of a CIA officer hunting for bin Laden.

AUTHOR WEBSITE: NationalSecurityMom.com



How Kids Can Be Good Citizens: Lessons for Keeping America Safe & Strong Gina M. Bennett

ISBN: 978-1-939288-04-2
16 Pages, 8.5 x 8.5
Illustrated, $10.00 Paperback
Pub Date: Memorial Day 2013

"Everything we need to know about National Security we can learn from our kids," says Gina Bennett, CIA officer and mom of five.

Originally part of the promotion for the author's 2008 book, this illustrated children's book is a powerful tool for shaping the future generation into good, productive, honest, cooperative participants of society.

Includes Action Tips for teachers and parents.


WEBSITE: National Security Kid Center



en route baby: What to do when baby arrives before help does Jennifer A. Slater

ISBN: 978-1-939288-24-0
LCCN: 2013946912
148 Pages, 5.25 x 8
$12.99, Trade Paperback
Pub Date: September 2013

Have you ever imagined having to deliver a baby? Could you do it?

When Jennifer Slater unexpectedly had to deliver her own baby in the back of the jeep as her husband raced toward the hospital, she realized many of the mistakes she made that morning could have cost her son his life.

Jennifer realized how little we’re taught about the few crucial steps that need to be taken if ever surprised by an extremely fast labor—it happens more often than you might think!